Image: Some of the MIPP Council Members elected on 21st September, 2020.

On 21st September, 2020, MIPP, at its Annual General Meeting (AGM), had elections for office bearers for the next two years. Following the elections, the new MIPP Council is as follows:

  1. President – Mr. Dereck Mamiwa of the University of Malawi, The Polytechnic;
  2. Vice President – Mr. Costly Chanza of Blantyre City Council;
  3. Honorary Secretary – Mr. Jimmy Gondwe of LUANAR, Natural Resources College;
  4. Honorary Treasurer – Mr. Lloyd Longwe, retired Deputy Commissioner of Planning;
  5. Three registered MIPP members as provided for under the Constitution:
    • Mr. Isaac Malunga (Private Practicing Physical Planner)
    • Ms. Jesinta Matemba of Malawi Housing Corporation
    • Ms Funny Chirwa (Private Practicing Physical Planner)
  6. Student Representative – Mr Frank Kadewere, President of the Polytechnic Association of Planning Students (PAPPS); and
  7. Immediate past President – Mr. Loudon Luka of Mzuzu University